Passengers with reduced mobility

Rollstuhl

At the bus/tram stop, please signal to the driver to let him/her know you want to travel. We will be happy to help you get on and off. We are always happy to help you with personalised travel planning.

The VöV identity card for the visually impaired passengers is valid with the BVB, BLT and AAGL in zones 10, 11, 13 and 15. This gives you the right to travel, as well as to take a person to accompany you and a guide dog, free of charge. The card is available at the counter of the BVB Customer Service Centre at Barfüsserplatz (Barfi).

Passengers with manual wheelchairs


Tram network Our low-floor Combino and Flexity trams are equipped with a folding access ramp. Folding ramps and spaces for wheelchairs are located by the second door. All our other tram designs have at least low-floor access but no folding ramp.

Bus network There are buses with a folding ramp for ease of access on all our routes. All buses (except those on routes 35/45 and part of route 42) are standard or articulated buses and can be lowered at the kerb of the bus stop.

Passengers with electric wheelchairs


Tram network Our low-floor Combino and Flexity trams are equipped with a folding access ramp. Folding ramps and spaces for wheelchairs are located by the second door.

The use of this folding ramp is possible at most stops. These stops are identified with a blue wheelchair symbol either on the pole or on the stop’s sign itself. To help you plan your journey in advance, you can find the relevant leaflet here (in german) with all the information you need about the folding ramp capability of BVB stops. This brochure is continuously being updated (current version: January 2020). You can also get the leaflet at our Customer Centre at Barfüsserplatz (Barfi) or from your Driver.

All our other tram designs have at least low-floor access but no folding ramp. For this reason, it is not possible to transport passengers in electric wheelchairs on these vehicles for reasons of safety. We are always happy to help you with personalised travel planning.


Bus network There are buses with a folding ramp for ease of access on all our routes. All buses (except those on routes 35/45 and part of route 42) are standard or articulated buses and can be lowered at the kerb of the bus stop.

The use of this folding ramp is possible at most stops. These stops are identified with a blue wheelchair symbol either on the pole or on the stop’s sign itself. To help you plan your journey in advance, you can find the relevant leaflet here (in german) with all the information you need about the folding ramp capability of BVB stops. This brochure is continuously being updated (current version: October 2018). You can also get the leaflet at our Customer Centre at Barfüsserplatz (Barfi) or from your Driver.


Passengers with impaired vision


Getting on board Wait at the bus/tram stop by the first door. The driver will tell you the route number and the direction as you are boarding. In the vehicle, the stops will be announced over the public address system in standard German.

Interruptions to service In the event of any interruption to our services, we will inform you over the public address system at major interchange stops (SBB railway station, Bankverein, Barfüsserplatz, Marktplatz, Claraplatz, Badischer Bahnhof etc.).

Ticket machines Our ticket machines have a special mode for the visually impaired. Touching the top right causes the display to zoom automatically.

Comments are closed

Passagers à mobilité réduite

Fauteuil roulant

Veuillez avertir le personnel de la station que vous avez besoin d’aide par un signe de la main. Nous serons ravis de vous aider à monter et à descendre. De même, nous sommes à votre entière disposition pour vous aider à planifier individuellement votre itinéraire.

La carte d’identification UTP pour aveugles et malvoyants est valable sur les réseaux BVB, BLT et AAGL dans les zones 10, 11, 13 et 15. Elle vous permet de voyager gratuitement avec une personne accompagnatrice et un chien-guide. La carte est en vente au guichet de l’espace clientèle de la BVB sur la Barfüsserplatz.

Vous trouver des informations sur les restrictions actuelles de notre offre en raison des chantiers de construction ici (en allemand). 

Passagers en fauteuil roulant manuel


Réseau de tram       Nos trams Combino et Flexity sont équipés d’une rampe d’accès escamotable. La rampe d’accès et les emplacements pour fauteuils roulants se trouvent à la deuxième porte. Toutes les autres compositions de tram disposent d’au moins un accès surbaissé, mais sans rampe pour chaises roulantes.

Réseau de bus Sur toutes nos lignes, les bus disposent d’une rampe pour chaises roulantes facilitant la montée et la descente. Tous les bus (sauf les véhicules des lignes 35/45 et en partie ceux de la ligne 42) sont des bus normaux ou articulés susceptibles de s’abaisser au niveau des trottoirs des stations.

Passagers en fauteuil roulant électrique


Réseau de tram       Nos trams Combino et Flexity sont équipés d’une rampe d’accès escamotable. La rampe d’accès et les emplacements pour fauteuils roulants se trouvent à la deuxième porte.

Cette rampe d’accès escamotable peut être installée dans la plupart des stations. Ces stations sont indiquées par un pictogramme de fauteuil roulant bleu sur la colonne d’information ou sur le panneau de la station. Pour vous permettre d’organiser votre voyage à l’avance, vous trouverez ici une brochure (en allemand) contenant toutes les informations sur les stations de la BVB compatibles avec la rampe d’accès escamotable. Cette brochure est mise à jour régulièrement (version actuelle: janvier 2020). Vous pouvez aussi obtenir cette brochure auprès de notre espace client de Barfi ou auprès de notre personnel de bord.

Toutes les autres compositions de tram disposent d’au moins un accès surbaissé, mais sans rampe pour chaises roulantes. Pour des raisons de sécurité, il n’est pas possible de transporter des personnes en fauteuil roulant électrique dans ces véhicules. Nous nous tenons à votre entière disposition pour vous aider à planifier votre voyage.


Passagers avec un handicap visuel


Montée Attendez à l’avant de la station, au niveau de la première porte. Lorsque vous montez à bord, le personnel vous informe sur le numéro de la ligne et sur la direction. À bord du véhicule, les stations sont annoncées par haut-parleur en allemand Standard.

Pannes En cas de panne, nous vous informons par haut-parleur sur les principales possibilités de correspondances (Gare CFF, Bankverein, Barfüsserplatz, Marktplatz, Claraplatz, Badischer Bahnhof etc.).

Automates à billets Nos automates à billets disposent d’un mode spécialement destiné aux malvoyants. Touchez en haut à droite, et l’écran s’agrandit automatiquement.

Les commentaires sont clos.